No Good Thing Does God Withhold from Those Who Walk Uprightly

By Bill Rudge

After a hard workout on the Obstacle Course on a hot August day this summer my 14 year old grandson and I were talking about the Lord and Scripture while resting in two hammocks. He mentioned he had recently read Psalm 84. Verses 11 and 12 state: “No good thing does He [the LORD] withhold from those who walk uprightly. How blessed is the man who trusts in You!”

I said to him, “Look around and see how God has fulfilled His Word. He has blessed me with a wonderful family and eleven awesome grandchildren. He has provided a beautiful property surrounded with trees like an oasis, a ministry center, a house, a vehicle and everything else that is good for me. I may not have a boat or a plane or lots of money, and have faced many challenges, but I don’t need a boat or a plane or lots of money, and the challenges have made me strong. God has given me everything I need and blessed me beyond measure. He has been faithful and proven His Word to be true.”

I have earnestly sought to put the Lord first in everything and He has honored the following promises:

Psalm 37:4 “Delight yourself in the LORD; and He will give you the desires of your heart.”

Psalm 84:11 “No good thing does He withhold from those who walk uprightly.”

Matthew 6:33 “Seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.”

Leave a Reply

