God’s Hall of Fame

by Bill Rudge

As a teenager I wanted to be accepted by a group of older guys, so I was motivated to lift weights and train in the martial arts until I achieved that goal. However, the desire to be accepted by these older guys (which I accomplished) was replaced when I became a Christian at age 18, with a passion to be inducted into God’s Hall of Fame.

The aim of my life since then has been to, hopefully, be included one day in what Hebrews chapter 11 refers to as “heroes of the faith.” What an eternal honor that would be – well worth any sacrifice I may have to make to attain it!

Leave a Reply

